Is George Clooney The Thinking Man’s Carey Grant?

Forbes Magazine thinks George is one of the world’s most eligible bachelors, which is a list that Carey was likely on at one time, but we think George might bring more to the table than simply suave hunkiness.

Overall, which of the two would be the Top Dog?
George
Carey
  

Subscribe in a reader

This entry was posted in Celibritydom. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is George Clooney The Thinking Man’s Carey Grant?

  1. ms. place says:

    Never been a fan of his. I only liked him in O, Brother Where Art Thou? Those Ocean’s 11 movies were excruciatingly awful, and some of his more serious movies have a didactic quality to them. They (like Good Night and Good Luck)remind me of those 70’s comedies that ended with some false moral. Don’t preach at me; just give me a good show and I’ll make up my own mind. In fact, I thought a documentary on the McCarthy Era that I saw years ago did a much better job.

    Sorry to get on my soap box. My vote is for Cary because he perfected the craft of acting and he did it so well. As for a current actor/director/writer, give me Sean Penn who practices what he preaches and actually rolls up his shirt sleeves to help out those in need (Katrina aftermath) and doesn’t cheapen himself by making cynically exploitative movies to fill up his coffers.

  2. Big Fella says:

    Agree, the Oceans movies sucked, but damn, I wouldn’t mind having George’s looks.

Leave a Reply

